{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: Week 1, One Room Challenge - The Room Reveal","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/week-1-one-room-challenge-the-room-reveal","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/0-Office_Before-30.jpg?updated=1571071922"},{"label":"Home/Room Tour: Tessa Scott’s Redondo Beach Home","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/tessa-scott-s-redondo-beach-home","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/0-Tessa-6.jpg?updated=1571071922"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: Life in Jeneral Shares Their Best Organization Advice","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/life-in-jeneral-shares-their-best-organization-advice","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/0-Life_In_Jeneral-15_copy.jpg?updated=1571071922"},{"label":"Home/Room Tour: Wheeler Coberly, Using Minis to Liven Up Small Spaces","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/wheeler-coberly","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/0-Wheeler_Coberly-2.jpg?updated=1571071922"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Out of Office: Gray Malin x Scott Dunn Amalfi Coast Getaway","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-malin-x-scott-dunn-amalfi-coast-getaway","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/1-Atrani__Amalfi_Coast.jpg?updated=1571071587"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray’s Guide to Los Angeles","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-los-angeles","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/0-Venice_Beach_Skate_Park.jpg?updated=1571071587"},{"label":"Out of Office: Travel Guide to My 5 Favorite Beaches Around The World","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/travel-guide-to-my-5-favorite-beaches-around-the-world","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/00_Header.jpg?updated=1571071587"},{"label":"Travel Guide: Gray’s Guide to Cape Cod","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/gray-s-guide-to-cape-cod","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/0-Wood_End_Lighthouse__Cape_Cod_.jpg?updated=1571071587"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: First Day of Fall Cocktail","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/first-day-of-fall-cocktail","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/00-Header.jpg?updated=1571071322"},{"label":"Shades of Gray: 5 Lessons I Learned From Spending the Summer at Our Lake House","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-lessons-i-learned-from-spending-the-summer-at-our-lake-house","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/07.jpg?updated=1571071322"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: How to Throw an Easy Cape Cod Clambake","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/how-to-throw-a-cape-cod-clambake","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/0-Clam_Bake-20.jpg?updated=1571071322"},{"label":"Shades of Gray: 5 Things Every Parent of Twins Should Know","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/things-every-parent-of-twins-should-know","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/00_Header.png?updated=1562107599"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: New Fall Aerials From New York City","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/new-fall-aerials-from-new-york-city","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/0-Central_Park__New_York_City.jpg?updated=1571071130"},{"label":"Read All About It: 10 Classic Art Prints That Will Never Go Out of Style","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-classic-art-prints-that-will-never-go-out-of-style","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/00Header.jpg?updated=1571071130"},{"label":"Behind the Scenes: The Making of Icelandic Horses","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-making-of-icelandic-horses","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/0-Iceland_BTS-29.jpg?updated=1571071130"},{"label":"Read All About It: Shop A la Plage Prints by Color","url":"https://graymalin.com/lifestyle/shop-a-la-plage-prints-by-color","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/upload/c_scale,w_1000,q_50/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/00_Header.jpg?updated=1571071130"}]}]}

The Art of Having Fun

Sips & Snacks: Spooky and Sweet Halloween Dry Ice Cocktail

Hi Everyone,
If you’ve been following me on the blog or on social media for the past few years, then you probably know by now that I am a fanatic about Halloween. (In fact, you can even take a peek at a few of mine and Jeff’s past Halloween costumes here…) We have fun around this time of year, to say the least, and we’re not strangers to throwing a spooky soirée on Hallows’ Eve. But if you ask me, no Halloween is complete without a festive cocktail to go with it—and of course to serve to all your guests (or ghouls!). I’m sharing my latest homemade cocktail with you all below, so keep scrolling to get the details, and get excited because it is just the right amount of spooky for the upcoming holiday…

Ingredients:

 

The How-To:

1. Before you get to making your cocktails, line the rim of each glass with your red decorating gel. Don’t worry if it drips a bit—it will only add to the spookiness of your finished product!

2. Next, break up your dry ice into small, 1-inch chunks with a sharp tool. Note: Make sure not to touch the dry ice with your bare hands to avoid getting burned. Only handle your dry ice chunks with tongs.

3. Drop a piece of dry ice into the bottom of each glass. Do this immediately before pouring your cocktail ingredients, otherwise the dry ice will melt and/or adhere to the glass.

4. Then, fill each glass 2/3 of the way full with pomegranate juice. (Option: Or, add all of the following wet ingredients to a cocktail shaker with ice, and strain into each glass.)

5. Fill the remaining 1/3 of each glass with grenadine.

6. Add a shot of vodka (about 1.5 ounces).

7. Finish by garnishing each cocktail with two fresh blackberries on a cocktail spear, and enjoy!

Are you going to try this Halloween cocktail?

I hope you do. Here’s to a berry spooky Halloween… ;)

Cheers!

xx Gray

P.S. Anyone still in need of a costume for this weekend should check out these costume ideas inspired by my Bon Voyage series—you won’t be disappointed.

Photos: Jessi Burrone for GrayMalin.com

{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.