{"blog_navigation_items":[{"id":1,"label":"Interiors","description":"\u003cp\u003eInteriors\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":1,"label":"Home/Room Tour","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/home-room-tour"},{"id":2,"label":"DIY Design","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/diy-design"},{"id":18,"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/tips-and-tricks"},{"id":21,"label":"Design Direction","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/design-direction"},{"id":25,"label":"Gray's Home","url":"/lifestyle/category/interiors/grays-home"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Design Direction: The Best Beach Aerials by Room","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-best-beach-aerials-by-room","id":27,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/027/original/0-_Header.jpg?1533752759?updated=1533752759"},{"label":"Tips \u0026 Tricks: The Grownup's Guide to Millennial Pink","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-grownups-guide-to-millennial-pink","id":14,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/014/original/1-_The_Cabana__Coral_Casino.jpg?1533752759?updated=1533752759"},{"label":"Design Direction: Moroccan Inspired Accessories","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/moroccan-inspired-accessories","id":21,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/021/original/1.jpg?1533752759?updated=1533752759"},{"label":"Gray's Home: His Hawaiian Guest Bedroom Escape","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/his-hawaiian-guest-bedroom-escape","id":19,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/019/original/Guest_bedroom-12_preview-1.jpg?1533752759?updated=1533752759"}]},{"id":2,"label":"Travel","description":"\u003cp\u003eTravel\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":3,"label":"Jetset Journal","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/jetset-journal"},{"id":4,"label":"Travel Guide","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/travel-guide"},{"id":5,"label":"Out of Office","url":"/lifestyle/category/travel/out-of-office"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Travel Guide: Rhode Island","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/rhode-island","id":6,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/006/original/Castle_Hill_Lawn.jpg?1533754112?updated=1533754112"},{"label":"Out of Office: The French Girl’s Guide to a Day at the Beach","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/the-french-girl-s-guide-to-a-day-at-the-beach","id":7,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/007/original/Morning_Light__Cannes.jpg?1533754112?updated=1533754112"},{"label":"Travel Guide: First Time Visitor's Guide to Nantucket","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/first-time-visitor-s-guide-to-nantucket","id":24,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/024/original/Nantucket_Harbor.jpg?1533754457?updated=1533754457"},{"label":"Out of Office: 5 Trips to Book a Year in Advance","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/5-trips-to-book-a-year-in-advance","id":8,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/008/original/IMG_4779.jpg?1533754112?updated=1533754112"}]},{"id":3,"label":"The Art of Having Fun","description":"\u003cp\u003eThe Art of Having Fun\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":10,"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/happy-and-healthy"},{"id":6,"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/sips-and-snacks"},{"id":13,"label":"Gray's Musts","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/gray-s-musts"},{"id":8,"label":"Pop The Bubbly","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/pop-the-bubbly"},{"id":22,"label":"Out of Frame","url":"/lifestyle/category/the-art-of-having-fun/out-of-frame"},{"id":24,"label":"Shades of Gray","url":"/lifestyle/category//the-art-of-having-fun/shades-of-gray"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Shades of Gray: My Summer Bucket List","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/poolside-pineapple-ginger-daiquiris","id":28,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/028/original/LRG_DSC09817.jpg?1533688942?updated=1533688942"},{"label":"Sips \u0026 Snacks: Poolside Pineapple Ginger Daiquiris","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/poolside-pineapple-ginger-daiquiris","id":10,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/010/original/1-_Pineapple-Ginger-Daiquiris-14.jpg?1533688942?updated=1533688942"},{"label":"Happy \u0026 Healthy: 10 Ways to Tackle Your To-Do List","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/10-ways-to-tackle-your-to-do-list","id":20,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/020/original/2nd.jpg?1533688942?updated=1533688942"},{"label":"Out of Frame: Can You Guess These Bon Voyage Icons?","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/can-you-guess-these-new-bon-voyage-icons","id":23,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/023/original/Header.jpg?1533689385?updated=1533689385"}]},{"id":4,"label":"Latest \u0026 Greatest","description":"\u003cp\u003eLatest \u0026amp; Greatest\u003c/p\u003e\r\n","description_heading":"Our Favorites:","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest","blog_navigation_links":[{"id":14,"label":"Brand New","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/brand-new"},{"id":15,"label":"Behind the Scenes","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/behind-the-scenes"},{"id":16,"label":"Read All About It","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/read-all-about-it"},{"id":17,"label":"You're Invited","url":"/lifestyle/category/latest-greatest/you-re-invited"}],"blog_navigation_blocks":[{"label":"Brand New: Côte d'Azur","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/cote-d-azur","id":16,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/016/original/Tahiti_Club__St._Tropez.jpg?1533754998?updated=1533754998"},{"label":"Read All About It: Perfect Print Pairings","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/perfect-print-parings","id":17,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/017/original/22.jpg?1533754876?updated=1533754876"},{"label":"Brand New: Additions to Prada Marfa Series","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/prada-marfa","id":22,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/022/original/Rainbow_Cowboy_Hats_I.jpg?1533754876?updated=1533754876"},{"label":"Read All About It: Our Art Consultation Services","url":"https://www.graymalin.com/lifestyle/art-consultation-services","id":5,"image":"https://res.cloudinary.com/gray-malin/image/fetch/c_scale,q_50,w_1000/https://s3.amazonaws.com/gray-malin/blog_navigation_blocks/images/000/000/005/original/Screen_Shot_2018-06-08_at_9.05.41_AM.png?1533754876?updated=1533754876"}]}]}

Interiors

Design Direction: Rattan and Rope Roundup

We’re no stranger to picking up on the reigning décor trends of the moment, and today we’re sharing a roundup of one of our absolute favorites: all things rope and rattan. We’ve been seeing these earthy textured materials used everywhere as of late, and we can’t get enough. In fact, you may have already gotten a sneak peek at some of our favorite rattan pieces shining in Gray’s home

We love the way these natural pieces seem to complement anything and everything, and of course they always make us feel like we are just that much closer to the beach—who can complain about that? It’s safe to say we’re digging these coastal vibes, and we wanted to share some of our favorite rope and rattan pieces with you all, so you can get the look in your own space. The good news is nearly any piece of furniture can be molded out of rattan, and rope accents add the perfect touch to any corner. The materials go hand-in-hand, and we think these pieces will fit right in wherever you place them! Keep scrolling to get a feel for the trend and shop your favorite pieces below…

Rattan and Rope Roundup | Shop on GrayMalin.comPhoto via Serena & Lily

Rattan and Rope Roundup | Shop on GrayMalin.com

1. Twisted Abaca Rug, $798+ | 2. Yassmin Pendant, $218 | 3. Hanging Egg Chair, $2,239 | 4. Nautical Rope Mirror, $398 | 5. Woven Brights Coasters, $12 | 6. Basket Small White Planter, $39.95 | 7. Venice Rattan Chair, $498 | 8. Curved Rattan Bed, $1,798+ | 9. Braided Pouf, $159 | 10. Recycled Glass Ball With Abaca Rope, $39.50

Rattan and Rope Accents Roundup | Shop on GrayMalin.com
Find Gray’s hanging rattan chair here.

Which of these rope or rattan pieces do you like the most?

We have our eye on, well, all of them. You can never have too much of these gorgeous natural materials, right? We hope you found something you love here, and that you incorporate a piece or two into your décor!

Keep following along to see what décor trend we highlight next…

Xx Team GM

Photos: Gray Malin, Serena & Lily
{"id":null,"number":null,"item_total":"0.0","total":"0.0","ship_total":"0.0","state":"cart","adjustment_total":"0.0","user_id":null,"created_at":null,"updated_at":null,"completed_at":null,"payment_total":"0.0","shipment_state":null,"payment_state":null,"email":null,"special_instructions":null,"channel":"spree","included_tax_total":"0.0","additional_tax_total":"0.0","display_included_tax_total":"$0.00","display_additional_tax_total":"$0.00","tax_total":"0.0","currency":"USD","considered_risky":false,"canceler_id":null,"display_item_total":"$0.00","total_quantity":0,"display_total":"$0.00","display_ship_total":"$0.00","display_tax_total":"$0.00","display_adjustment_total":"$0.00","token":null,"checkout_steps":["address","delivery","complete"],"bill_address":null,"ship_address":null,"line_items":[],"payments":[],"shipments":[],"adjustments":[],"credit_cards":[],"promotions":[],"total_shipment_cost":"$0.00","permissions":{"can_update":false},"use_shipping_for_billing":true,"use_new_ship_address":true,"use_new_bill_address":false,"selected_ship_address":null,"selected_bill_address":null,"display_completed_at":null,"item_count":0,"subtotal_minus_promos":"$0.00","coupon_codes":[]}

This site uses cookies to allow better navigation. By closing this banner, scrolling this page or clicking any of its elements, you are giving consent to all cookies. To learn more and to change your preferences please see our Cookies Policy.